More Notes

Specs for the LEDs used for the backlight in the stock display unit:

Vf = 3.7 V
I @ Vf = 18.3 mA

Truth-table for the Mode feedback signals (1=open):

Vent Vent+Floor Floor Floor+Defrost Defrost
Mode 1 0 1 1 0 0
Mode 2 1 1 0 0 1
Mode 3 1 0 0 1 0
Mode 4 0 0 1 1 1
~ by lwalkera on November 16, 2009.

2 Responses to “More Notes”

  1. Did you shelf this project or are you still making progress? I have a spare headunit and I was hoping to turn that into a carputer I could swap into my 2005 Accord.

  2. I’m getting back into it right now. I just finished a design for the HVAC controller. I’m waiting for PCBs to get back to me from BatchPCB.

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

